Watch Apple iPhone Event: Streaming, Time And How to Watch

Apple iPhone Event

It’s the fall people and that makes for a special time. Aside of all the good things that come with the season, technology also has big news.

We are talking about the launch of Apple’s latest iPhone and if you are an Apple fan/user/community member and want to be spot on with the latest Apple trend, this is the event you just can’t miss.

 

Today, September 7th, we learn what’s new with the tech giant and though it could be a modest update –better battery, an improved Touch ID button, a simpler antenna –its the little things as we say, that make a big impact in our lives. And anyone with an iPhone can relate, that much of our lives is now a days spent through a phone.

 

According to an article on How cell phones have changed our lives, though cell phones can be an attention-absorbing cloak that people hide behind to isolate themselves from the people around them; cell phones also now provide vital services and human connections.

They connect people in dire need with services that can change (or save) their lives and offer new hope, even through simple broadcast text messages.

Cell phones allow us to quickly share important news that often doesn’t make it into the daily paper or evening newscast.

We can all agree that smartphones have become essential part of our lives, therefore learning the new iPhone might feature a faster processor, while the iPhone 7 Plus may also get a dual-lens camera; could mean a whole new world f possibilities for users.

Apple is well aware that, people use them to store an incredible amount of personal information, from our private conversations to our photos, our music, our notes, our calendars and contacts, our financial information and health data, even where we have been and where we are going.

All that information needs to be protected from hackers and criminals who want to access it, steal it, and use it without our knowledge or permission.

And that, litle issue of trust is according to The Verge, something Apple will have to ‘justify and reinvigorate anew.’

apple-iphone-event-1Pin

So, just in case you are wondering how to watch today’s Apple iPhone event, we got you covered!

Apple’s live stream is available via a dedicated channel on the Apple TV set-top box or the Safari browser on OS X (10.8.5 and above) and iOS devices (iOS 7 and above). Windows 10 users can watch in the Microsoft Edge browser.

The starting time will be: San Francisco: 10AM / New York: 1PM / London: 6PM / Berlin 7PM / Moscow: 8PM / Beijing: 1AM (September 8th) / Tokyo: 2AM (September 8th) / Sydney 3AM (September 8th).

From the Apple page, calendar, you might want to have in mind: requirements: Live streaming uses Apple’s HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) technology. HLS requires an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later, a Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later, or a PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10. Streaming via Apple TV requires an Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) with software 6.2 or later or an Apple TV (4th generation).